Coleman Medal betting is another type of popular punting during the AFL season. The Coleman Medal is presented each year to the player who kicks the most goals during the home and away season. The award is named after a famous former Essendon player John Coleman, who scored 537 goals in 98 games from 1949 to 1953.


Coleman Medal betting differs from the Brownlow Medal as there are normally only a few AFL players up for winning the award. It doesn’t occur often that the successful player comes out of ‘nowhere’ to score the greatest number of goals for the year. Rather, there is usually a steady progression from season to season, until a team ‘breaks out’. For instance, this happened when Geelong won in 2007, Hawthorn in 2008 and St. Kilda in 2009. So, when looking for value at the beginning of the season, punters are encouraged to keep in mind that it is possible that lesser-known forwards stand a chance at kicking the most goals. offers competitive odds on all the big players to provide Coleman Medal betting participants with the greatest chance of choosing the player who will claim victory.


The Coleman Medal has been won by several of the AFL’s greats. These include Jason Dunstall, Tony Lockett and Gary Ablett.